Home  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
21 user(s) are online (16 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 21

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net



« 1 2 3 (4)


Re: eDuke SDL for OS4?
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 3846
@tlosm
Quote:

a friend of mine


So, do you give us your word, that you will sold us peg2 for 220 euro, or its just "a friend of mine" ?:) I mean, he may be lucky, or whatever. Now we need new another one. Will you contribute by some $$ , so to show your real interest in those games to be ported on os4 ?

   Report Go to top

Re: eDuke SDL for OS4?
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2013/10/5 14:07
From Italy
Posts: 496
@kas1e

i will try to ask him, he say (my friend) the seller had many pegasos system and this person is from svitzerland ... Probably we can contact him and ask for a prize and start a bouty for buy the machine.

The 500 Eur Pegasos usually are the 2b rev5
the 2b2 or the 2b3 usually are more cheap

   Report Go to top

Re: eDuke SDL for OS4?
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2013/10/17 15:21
From Hungary
Posts: 383
@kas1e
I think the Pega2 has the best cost/performance ratio among the machines which AOS4 supports, and MorphOS runs on it too. A brand new Sam440-flex could also cost 400-500 EUR with all the bells and whistles, plus it comes with a slower CPU.

edit: Just to clarify it, the MorphOS support isn't vital for me, since I have a PowerMac G5 to run MorphOS on. So if you find an AmigaOne XE G4 for example, I'd be content with that too.


Edited by BSzili on 2013/10/21 17:12:03
   Report Go to top

Re: eDuke SDL for OS4?
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2013/10/5 14:07
From Italy
Posts: 496
@BSzili

I have a Pegasos2 and is more cheaper compared with amigaOne Xe and the Peg have better performances :)
For sure if a bounty will be open the best chose is a peg. it have the 100% support of amigaos plus it is G4 and you will be make altivec optimization too :P :P ...
In any case we hope you will come in the OS4 developer reign :)

   Report Go to top

Re: eDuke SDL for OS4?
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2013/10/17 15:21
From Hungary
Posts: 383
@tlosm
If the Pega2 is cheaper, then obviously it's a better choice. I'm basically fine with anything with a G4 CPU.

   Report Go to top

Re: eDuke SDL for OS4?
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/2 3:55
From Italy, Perugia
Posts: 2745
BSzili developing also on AmigaOS would be simply awesome, another great developer is more than welcome

   Report Go to top

Re: eDuke SDL for OS4?
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2013/10/5 14:07
From Italy
Posts: 496
@BSzili

I made AvsP working, it really fast !
Hope will come on Amigaos too :)

   Report Go to top


« 1 2 3 (4)



[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2014 The XOOPS Project