Home  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
23 user(s) are online (8 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 23

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net



« 1 2 (3) 4 5 6 ... 10 »


Re: Wapr3D SI: the fastest card
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/4/10 13:57
From Northern Ireland
Posts: 749
@zzd10h

Re test GL on Amigaos4. I too got a GR, but I ignored it and the benchmark ran.

Currently the fastest AmigaOS4 machine

http://shinh.skr.jp/sdlbench/showtestgl.cgi

_________________
AmigaOne X1000.
Radeon R9 270X

http://www.tinylife.org.uk/
   Report Go to top

Re: Wapr3D SI: the fastest card
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2013/10/5 14:07
From Italy
Posts: 496
@ddni

ehm sorry mine is fastest powerpc machine bwuwawa ..... waiting X5000 :P

   Report Go to top

Re: Wapr3D SI: the fastest card
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/6/1 13:11
From Germany
Posts: 619
@ddni

How can i start the test? I found no Amiga binary

_________________
AmigaOne X1000 Betatester A1-X1090
AmigaOne X1000/4GB Ram/Saphire Radeon 7850 1GB/256GB SSD HD/2GB CF Card/RTL8169Network/
http://www.a1k.org/forum/showthread.php?t=28870
   Report Go to top

Re: Wapr3D SI: the fastest card
Just popping in
Joined:
2014/6/29 14:12
From Montserrat
Posts: 88

   Report Go to top

Re: Wapr3D SI: the fastest card
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2012/8/14 12:51
From France
Posts: 1186
@ddni

I played with my monitor tooltypes yesterday and I'm suprised, today, this program works fine !

GR only if I use the numpad to enter my name.

1833 fps with my R7-250X, less than you, 2296 on your R9-270X (and than tlosm and his damned Macintosh )

   Report Go to top

Re: Wapr3D SI: the fastest card
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2013/10/5 14:07
From Italy
Posts: 496
@zzd10h

but dont belive much in this tool... because my MacBook pro with i7 and nvdia 650 1gb for it is 200 times more slower than my Tablet with Intel HD and Atom core ...

   Report Go to top

Re: Warp3D SI : The fastest card
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/4/10 13:57
From Northern Ireland
Posts: 749
benchmarks are only relevant to compare similar systems or tweaks to your own system. tlosm has a nice mac, but it isn't running AmigaOS4....

_________________
AmigaOne X1000.
Radeon R9 270X

http://www.tinylife.org.uk/
   Report Go to top

Re: Wapr3D SI: the fastest card
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/4/10 13:57
From Northern Ireland
Posts: 749
@zzd10h

What did you do in tooltypes to get around the GR on startup?

_________________
AmigaOne X1000.
Radeon R9 270X

http://www.tinylife.org.uk/
   Report Go to top

Re: Wapr3D SI: the fastest card
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2013/10/5 14:07
From Italy
Posts: 496
@ddni

yes true on quad the best is fsuae with amiga classic
but i belive too much in x5000 :)


my fear about the poor performanches on 3d are related endianess .
i facing with gallium on linuxppc with faster video board ( 5650hd, 6570hd ) compared the 7800gtx really less performances on quad .
with the same videoboard on old core duo i have performaces really much better compared the linux on ppc.
but im sure the great hans will cut the barriers :) and pcie amiga users finnally will have the true speed.

a small question: guys did you test quakegl in a window time demo?
and quake3 in a window?
i had better performaces in window compared full screen on warp3d on pegasos2

   Report Go to top

Re: Wapr3D SI: the fastest card
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2012/8/14 12:51
From France
Posts: 1186
@tlosm

"a small question: guys did you test quakegl in a window time demo?
and quake3 in a window? "

No, only in fullscreen mode

@ddni

I just forgot to rename my Devs/Monitor/RadeonHD 6670 into "Radeon HD 7700 Series"

But I never encountered the DSI before, the program didn't started with a "unable to open GL context" or something like that.

GFXBench2D still fail for me.

   Report Go to top

Re: Wapr3D SI: the fastest card
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/4/10 13:57
From Northern Ireland
Posts: 749
@zzd10h
Thats odd.
I just renamed my monitor file "Radeon" with a CMP=6 tooltype. Seems ok.

Did you manage to get correct name to appear in the workbench title bar?

_________________
AmigaOne X1000.
Radeon R9 270X

http://www.tinylife.org.uk/
   Report Go to top

Re: Wapr3D SI: the fastest card
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From A haunted Castle somewhere in the Bavarian Mountains
Posts: 2482
@ddni

I get "Radeon HD 7700 Series" in the titlebar, but it doesn't matter what i put inside the monitor tooltypes.

I guess the card "name" gets read in (and used) while in cfe initialization.

I can put "NVidia SuperDuper Fluffy Bunny" in there (with CPMLENGTH set to 30) and nothing changes, same when renaming the monitor file itself.

It just doesn't matter (for some reason) what i put there.
Someone told me the BOARDNAME and CMPLENGTH tooltypes aren't obsolete, yet i have to find out where they are actually used...now that Screenmode Prefs also reverts back to using "Board0" (and probably "Board1" for parallel gfx board users) for every card i plug in.

_________________
If slaughterhouses had glass walls, everyone would be a vegetarian. ~ Sir Paul McCartney
-
Did everything just taste purple for a second? ~ Philip J. Fry
-
Ain't got no cash, ain't got no style, ladies vomit when I smile. ~ Dr. John Zoidberg
   Report Go to top

Re: Warp3D SI : The fastest card
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 3846
@all
Common chaps, give us more results :)

There is current table which i got from amiga-news.de:

Resized Image

Probably will be good to add there results from radeon9250 as well, to see the differences.. I mean results from peg2 for example, and results when used PCIe adaptors in the x1000/sams for radeon9250.


   Report Go to top

Re: Warp3D SI : The fastest card
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/11/27 16:55
Posts: 224
@kas1e

Sorry forgot to ask to borrow Quake 3 when I was visiting friends at the weekend.

@thread

Anyone else got Quake 2 since I seem to be the only one to submit benchmarks for that.

Also can people give the clock speeds for there video cards, if it's not listed on the packaging it is very easy to obtain from the manufacturers website.

   Report Go to top

Re: Warp3D SI : The fastest card
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/4/10 13:57
From Northern Ireland
Posts: 749
Radeon R9 270X 1000MHz Core, 1050MHz Boost, 5600MHz Memory

Quake2 (Hyperion v3.21):
640x480 - 49.3
800x600 - 48.2
1024x768 - 46.4
1280x960 - 45.2
1600x1200 - 44.1

Quake3 (ioQuake):
High setings
1280x1024 - 52.3

All fullscreen


Edited by ddni on 2015/4/9 10:04:54
_________________
AmigaOne X1000.
Radeon R9 270X

http://www.tinylife.org.uk/
   Report Go to top

Re: Warp3D SI : The fastest card
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2013/10/5 14:07
From Italy
Posts: 496
@kas1e

the performance are really low compared with the pegasos2 1.266 ghz
i had 187 fps on AmigaOS with 9000 pro and SB Live

and 238 fps on Morphos and 9800 pro and Sb live
quake 640x480 window
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PoYfGDSDVB0

But im sure in future will be better



   Report Go to top

Re: Warp3D SI : The fastest card
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 3846
@tlosm
Quote:

the performance are really low compared with the pegasos2 1.266 ghz
i had 187 fps on AmigaOS with 9000 pro and SB Live


Why you compare fps from GLQuake (quake1), with the fps we got with Quake3 ? I mean, why you show video of GLQuake, while we test Quake3 ? Misread first post ?:)

If you will do new tests on your peg2, be sure you test IOQuake from hunoppc in 1280x1024 (link to quake3-ioquake in the first post).

Quote:

and 238 fps on Morphos and 9800 pro and Sb live
quake 640x480 window
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PoYfGDSDVB0


Video show again GLQuake (quake1), and not Quake3 which we test. If you will do tests on morphos , plz also use 1280x1024 (and better to use about the same version of quake3 as for os4, if there is the same port of IOquake from same sources)

Quote:

But im sure in future will be better


For first we need to compare the same games :)

   Report Go to top

Re: Warp3D SI : The fastest card
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2013/10/5 14:07
From Italy
Posts: 496
Ops ... i sow quake in the scheme and was sure was q1


_________________
my amiga?... too much for my home
   Report Go to top

Re: Warp3D SI : The fastest card
Just popping in
Joined:
2007/1/1 12:01
From Latina, Italy
Posts: 200
Cow3d

137 fps and with 'b' about 162 fps on my Sam460 Aos4.1fe and Club 3D Low Profile R7 250E with 1 Gb Gddr5, same result either v1.8 or v1.9 warpd3d driver and with or without Candi backdrop



Edited by sofistisoftware on 2015/4/10 17:33:52
_________________
Sam 460EX, 2Gb Ram, Radeon R7 250, AmigaOS4.1 FE
A4000 PPC604@233, Mediator
A1200 PPC603@160, Mediator
uA1 G3@800, 512 Mb [sold]
   Report Go to top

Re: Warp3D SI : The fastest card
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/4/10 13:57
From Northern Ireland
Posts: 749
Nice speed sofitisoftware!

Wish we knew what was "wrong" with cow3d on X1000...

_________________
AmigaOne X1000.
Radeon R9 270X

http://www.tinylife.org.uk/
   Report Go to top


« 1 2 (3) 4 5 6 ... 10 »



[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2014 The XOOPS Project