Home  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
26 user(s) are online (14 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 26

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net



« 1 2 (3) 4 »


Re: Radeon cards - please list your config here
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/26 16:47
Posts: 1414
AmigaOne XE/G3

12 0x1002 0x5960 ATI Technologies RV280 Radeon 9200 Pro
13 0x1002 0x5940 ATI Technologies RV280 Radeon 9200 Pro - Secondary
ITERRUPT=No

It's a Radeon 9250. Dunno why i get that secondary entry.

   Report Go to top

Re: Radeon cards - please list your config here
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/12/1 18:01
From Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 902
AmigaOne XE/G4@800, 512 MB RAM

15 0x1002 0x5159 ATI Technologies RV100 Radeon 7000 / Radeon VE

Interrupt=No

It's a Radeon 7000 made by Club8

Best regards,

Niels

   Report Go to top

Re: Radeon cards - please list your config here
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2007/2/6 13:57
From Donostia (SPAIN)
Posts: 251
@Chris

1: 14 0x1002 0x5159 ATI Technologies Inc Radeon RV100 QY [Radeon 7000/VE]
2: INTERRUPT=NO
3: -
4: AOne/AOS4.0/PPC7455-800/Radeon7000/256MB/HD40GB/DVD/DVD±RW

BYE

   Report Go to top

Re: Radeon cards - please list your config here
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/12/3 15:49
From Crewe, Cheshire
Posts: 7
@Chris

1: 14 0x1002 0x5960 ATI Technologies Inc RV280 [Radeon 9200 PRO]
15 0x1002 0x5940 ATI Technologies Inc RV280 [Radeon 9200 PRO] (Secondary)
2: INTERRUPT=Yes
3: ATI Radeon 9250 128mb
4: AmigaOne XE G4@800mhz 512mb ram

   Report Go to top

Re: Radeon cards - please list your config here
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/11/17 17:17
From Peterborough. Big-Bash-Shire. England, Distro:Ubuntu & Os4
Posts: 788
@Chris


A1-XE 7455 G4 @ 800mhz
512mb Ram

## Vendor Device Vendor name Description
01 0x10CC 0x0660 Mai Logic Incorporated Articia S Host Bridge
02 0x10CC 0x0661 Mai Logic Incorporated Articia S PCI Bridge
03 0x10B7 0x9200 3Com Corporation 3c905C-TX/TX-M [Tornado]
04 0x1106 0x0686 VIA Technologies, Inc. VT82C686 [Apollo Super South]
05 0x1106 0x0571 VIA Technologies, Inc. VT82C586A/B/VT82C686/A/B/VT823x/A/C PIPC Bus Master IDE
06 0x1106 0x3038 VIA Technologies, Inc. VT82xxxxx UHCI USB 1.1 Controller
07 0x1106 0x3038 VIA Technologies, Inc. VT82xxxxx UHCI USB 1.1 Controller
08 0x1106 0x3057 VIA Technologies, Inc. VT82C686 [Apollo Super ACPI]
09 0x1106 0x3058 VIA Technologies, Inc. VT82C686 AC97 Audio Controller
10 0x1106 0x3068 VIA Technologies, Inc. AC'97 Modem Controller
11 0x1106 0x3044 VIA Technologies, Inc. IEEE 1394 Host Controller
12 0x1102 0x0002 Creative Labs SB Live! EMU10k1
13 0x1102 0x7002 Creative Labs SB Live! MIDI/Game Port
14 0x1095 0x0680 Silicon Image, Inc. PCI0680 Ultra ATA-133 Host Controller
15 0x1002 0x5960 ATI Technologies Inc RV280 [Radeon 9200 PRO]
16 0x1002 0x5940 ATI Technologies Inc RV280 [Radeon 9200 PRO] (Secondary)

The graphics card is actually a Sapphire 9250

Tooltypes...

BOARDTYPE=Radeon
CMPLENGTH=6
(BORDERBLANK=Yes)
(BIGSPRITE=Yes)
(SOFTSPRITE=Yes)
IGNOREMASK=Yes
(DISPLAYCHAIN=Yes)
FAKENATIVEMODES=No
VSYNCMIN=60
VSYNCMAX=85
HSYNCMIN=31500
HSYNCMAX=64000
MODE=640x480@85
MODE=800x600@75
MODE=1024x768@72
MODE=1280x1024@60
INTERRUPT=Yes


Edited by Outcast on 2007/4/23 14:55:32
_________________
Are we nearly there yet ?
   Report Go to top

Re: Radeon cards - please list your config here
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/11/30 9:38
From Joensuu , Finland
Posts: 57
@Chris

1. 14 0x1002 0x5960 ATI Technologies Inc
RV280 [Radeon 9200 PRO]
15 0x1002 0x5940 ATI Technologies Inc RV280 [Radeon 9200 PRO] (Secondary)

2. No Interrupt tooltype-line in tooltypes so no?

3. Asus AtiRadeon A9250/TD/128M/A (AGPx8,128MbDDR,DVI)

4. A1XEG4, 7455-933, 512Mb

   Report Go to top

Re: Radeon cards - please list your config here
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/27 17:18
From West Jordan, Utah, USA
Posts: 360
@Chris

1. 16 0x1002 0x5159 ATI Technologies RV100 Radeon 7000 / Radeon VE
2. INTERRUPT=Yes
3. ATI Sapphire Radeon 7000
4. AmigaOne G4-XE

_________________
Valiant@Camelot
AmigaOne XE, 800Mhz, 512Mb, 9250 Radeon, OS4.1u7
Sam440ep, 666Mhz, 512Mb, 9250 Radeon, OS4.1u6
A1-X1000, 1.8Ghz, 2GB, 9250 Radeon, OS4.1x

[url=http://forum.hyperion-entertainment.biz]Officia
   Report Go to top

Re: Radeon cards - please list your config here
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/12/5 22:11
From Lecco, Italy
Posts: 246
@Chris

Here AmigaOne XE-G4 800MHZ 512 MB Memory

Device: 0x5961 (RV280 [Radeon 9200])
128 MB memory dual-head
no interrupts but I don't recall if I tried
with.

Regards,
Paolo

P.S. I also own a Radeon 9700 Pro 128 MB
I actually use the 9200 due to no overlay & no 3D
for the 9700Pro

   Report Go to top

Re: Radeon cards - please list your config here
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/12/6 21:18
From Michigan
Posts: 1027
Hi @Chris

about the same:

RV100 Radeon 7000 / Radeon VE (*Power Color SDR 64 MB ram); No interupts ; A1-G4/XE

   Report Go to top

Re: Radeon cards - please list your config here
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/12/4 23:15
Posts: 1482
@Chris

13 0x1002 0x5159 ATI Technologies Inc Radeon RV100 QY [Radeon 7000/VE]

INTERRUPT=Yes

   Report Go to top

Re: Radeon cards - please list your config here
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/1 23:50
From Skærbæk. Denmark
Posts: 253
AGP Radeon 9250 - 256MB

## Vendor Device Vendor name Description
01 0x10CC 0x0660 Mai Logic Incorporated Articia S Host Bridge
02 0x10CC 0x0661 Mai Logic Incorporated Articia S PCI Bridge
03 0x10B7 0xFFFF 3Com Corporation Unknown
04 0x1106 0x0686 VIA Technologies, Inc. VT82C686 [Apollo Super South]
05 0x1106 0x0571 VIA Technologies, Inc. VT82C586A/B/VT82C686/A/B/VT823x/A/C PIPC Bus Master IDE
06 0x1106 0x3038 VIA Technologies, Inc. VT82xxxxx UHCI USB 1.1 Controller
07 0x1106 0x3038 VIA Technologies, Inc. VT82xxxxx UHCI USB 1.1 Controller
08 0x1106 0x3057 VIA Technologies, Inc. VT82C686 [Apollo Super ACPI]
09 0x1106 0x3058 VIA Technologies, Inc. VT82C686 AC97 Audio Controller
10 0x1106 0x3068 VIA Technologies, Inc. AC'97 Modem Controller
11 0x10B7 0x9200 3Com Corporation 3c905C-TX/TX-M [Tornado]
12 0x1033 0x0035 NEC Corporation USB
13 0x1033 0x0035 NEC Corporation USB
14 0x1033 0x00E0 NEC Corporation USB 2.0
15 0x1274 0x5880 Ensoniq 5880 AudioPCI
16 0x1002 0x5960 ATI Technologies Inc RV280 [Radeon 9200 PRO]
17 0x1002 0x5940 ATI Technologies Inc RV280 [Radeon 9200 PRO] (Secondary)

BOARDTYPE=Radeon
CMPLENGTH=6
(CHIPTYPE=ATIRadeon.chip)
(BORDERBLANK=Yes)
(BIGSPRITE=Yes)
(SOFTSPRITE=Yes)
IGNOREMASK=Yes
(DISPLAYCHAIN=Yes)
(FAKENATIVEMODES=Yes)
INTERRUPT=Yes
VSYNCMIN=50
VSYNCMAX=100
HSYNCMIN=31500
HSYNCMAX=75000
MODE=320x240@100
MODE=640x480@100
MODE=800x600@70
MODE=1024x768@60
MODE=1280x1024@60

   Report Go to top

Re: Radeon cards - please list your config here
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/12/8 13:37
Posts: 40
@Chris

1. 15 0x1002 0x5960 ATI Technologies Inc RV280 (Radeon9200 PRO)
2. The interrupts tooltype is not used in devs:monitors/radeon, so interrupts=NO
3. Radeon 9200SE 128MB
4. AmigaONE XE-G4 800Mhz

   Report Go to top

Re: Radeon cards - please list your config here
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/11/26 12:56
From Birmingham, England
Posts: 86
@Chris

1. 14 0x1002 0x5157 ATI Technologies Inc Radeon RV200 QW [Radeon 7500]
2. INTERRUPT=Yes
3. Radeon 7500 64MB single-head card
4. AmigaOne G4-XE

   Report Go to top

Re: Radeon cards - please list your config here
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From A haunted Castle somewhere in the Bavarian Mountains
Posts: 2482
@Hans

Pardon the delay...

No, Warp3D is not supported (yet), but will hopefully be (in the near future)

By using a Warp3D test program from OS4Depot.net i get a "Screen not found!",
other program simply crash (OS3.x derivates)

_________________
If slaughterhouses had glass walls, everyone would be a vegetarian. ~ Sir Paul McCartney
-
Did everything just taste purple for a second? ~ Philip J. Fry
-
Ain't got no cash, ain't got no style, ladies vomit when I smile. ~ Dr. John Zoidberg
   Report Go to top

Re: Radeon cards - please list your config here
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/11/27 14:35
From Nantes, France
Posts: 863
@Chris

Radeon 9200 SE 128 MB

13 0x1002 0x5964 ATI Technologies RV280 Radeon 9200 SE Series
14 0x1002 0x5D44 ATI Technologies RV280 Radeon 9200 SE Series - Secondary

A1XE

_________________
Back to a quiet home... At last
   Report Go to top

Re: Radeon cards - please list your config here
Just popping in
Joined:
2007/2/25 14:40
From NC, USA
Posts: 41
@Chris

Your thread seems to be getting a good response and accumulating the data asked for. However, now I am wondering if it's the right information which is needed.

The vast majority are using interrupts ON, and I don't see that those who don't are clustering into groups by card type or other patterns. Should we be asking explicitly Why do those without interrupts enabled have that setting? Is there a specific function they did it to correct, or an application which needs it, or ? Have they tried it ON or is that just how it has been set since they tinkered with it for some other reason? Etc.

Scott Woodall

   Report Go to top

Re: Radeon cards - please list your config here
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/1 3:20
From Michigan, USA
Posts: 335
@Chris

0x1002 0x4E48 ATI Technologies Inc Radeon 9800 Pro
0x1002 0x4E68 ATI Technologies Inc Radeon 9800 Pro (Secondary)

(BIGSPRITE=Yes)
(SOFTSPRITE=Yes)
IGNOREMASK=Yes
(DISPLAYCHAIN=Yes)
FAKENATIVEMODES=No
VSYNCMIN=60
VSYNCMAX=85
HSYNCMIN=31500
HSYNCMAX=76000
MODE=640x480@85
MODE=800x600@85
MODE=1024x768@80
MODE=1280x1024@72
INTERRUPT=Yes

The tool types are just the way they came upon installation of OS4 final. I haven't tinkered with them.

_________________
Builder of Frankenthousand The monster A1000
The Young Frankenthousand A1-XE G4 2GB Sii Radeon 9250 Catweasel MKIII NEC USB2 OS 4.1FE
   Report Go to top

Re: Radeon cards - please list your config here
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/1 23:50
From Skærbæk. Denmark
Posts: 253
@swoodall

I really doubt that this is really usefull as look at the settings out there, there are to many misspelling of a simple setting like 'Interrupt'... on the other hand the type of gfx card to do beleve they managed to communicate the rigth type.

RWO

   Report Go to top

Re: Radeon cards - please list your config here
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/11/29 12:49
Posts: 55
@Arnie

Then probably it is not connected to the outside. Anyway, it wouldn't make any difference.

   Report Go to top

Re: Radeon cards - please list your config here
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/11/27 17:23
Posts: 535
1. 17 0x1002 0x5159 ATI Technologies Inc Radeon RV100 QY [Radeon 7000/VE]
2. INTERRUPT=YES
3. -
4. AmigaOne XE G4@800 512MB RAM

   Report Go to top


« 1 2 (3) 4 »



[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2014 The XOOPS Project