Home  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
18 user(s) are online (9 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 18

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net



« 1 (2)


Re: USB flatbed scanner
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/11/25 13:38
From Adelaide South Australia
Posts: 605
Ricossa
Thanks. Working on it now, the page comes up, it scans but having problems saving directly to my SAM but I'll play around. Thanks for the hints.

ace

   Report Go to top

Re: USB flatbed scanner
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/11/29 6:42
From Geneva CH
Posts: 215
don't forget to go to prefs/mime-type/ and change image-jpg to save to disk

   Report Go to top

Re: USB flatbed scanner
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/12/2 0:35
From Sydney
Posts: 629
G'day Allan,

What is that printer driver "PhotoSmart"? I see nothing of that name in the OS4.1 printers list.

Or are you looking at TurboPrint drivers?

   Report Go to top

Re: USB flatbed scanner
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/11/29 6:42
From Geneva CH
Posts: 215

   Report Go to top

Re: USB flatbed scanner
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/11/25 13:38
From Adelaide South Australia
Posts: 605
Ricossa
Thanks, works great.


Tony
Did you get the driver. I am quite amazed I have full control over printing and scanning now. Playing around with quality now but getting there. Have printed in color using Finalwriter just trying some other apps to see what works and what doesn't.

ace

   Report Go to top

Re: USB flatbed scanner
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/3 15:30
From Essex, UK
Posts: 415
@tonyw

Quote:
What is that printer driver "PhotoSmart"? I see nothing of that name in the OS4.1 printers list.

Or are you looking at TurboPrint drivers?


I have a HP_Photosmart driver that I either got from OS4Depot or Aminet, also using netprinter.device which was really simple to set up, took less time to set up on my Amiga than it did on my MacBook Pro...........

I also have Turboprint installed and it used HP_Photosmart75xx driver which works fine.

   Report Go to top


« 1 (2)



[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2014 The XOOPS Project