Home  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
16 user(s) are online (10 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 16

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net



« 1 2 (3)


Re: OpenURL support in Odyssey
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/26 16:47
Posts: 1414
xenic, sure i'll settle with further developed.

   Report Go to top

Re: OpenURL support in Odyssey
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/4/10 13:57
From Northern Ireland
Posts: 749
Posting here to avoid a thread for something which may be a feature rather than a bug...

When I click minimise on the pop out windows the full program is minimised.
Is this intentional? It would be better if only the pop out window was minimised.

Thanks.

   Report Go to top

Re: OpenURL support in Odyssey
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/12/4 23:15
Posts: 1482
@ddni

What do you mean by minimize? Iconify or zoom?

You probably mean iconify, I think by default most MUI apps iconfy the whole application rather than just one window.


   Report Go to top

Re: OpenURL support in Odyssey
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/4/10 13:57
From Northern Ireland
Posts: 749
I mean the click the square which has a smaller square in the bottom left corner.

   Report Go to top

Re: OpenURL support in Odyssey
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/12/4 23:15
Posts: 1482
@ddni

Quote:

I mean the click the square which has a smaller square in the bottom left corner.


Iconify.


   Report Go to top

Re: OpenURL support in Odyssey
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/4/10 13:57
From Northern Ireland
Posts: 749
@broadblues

LOL That's what I said

   Report Go to top

Re: OpenURL support in Odyssey
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/12/4 23:15
Posts: 1482
@ddni

lol: No you didn't you said "minimise"

Quote:

When I click minimise


Minimise is a small horizontal bar , and not found on amiga platforms at all.

Hence I was being pedantic to be sure we were talking about the same thing.

   Report Go to top

Re: OpenURL support in Odyssey
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/4/10 13:57
From Northern Ireland
Posts: 749
Ok you win. I am an eejit!

Anyway, can I tweak anything to make the iconify button only iconify the active window?

   Report Go to top

Re: OpenURL support in Odyssey
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/12/4 23:15
Posts: 1482
@ddni

Not that I can see.

Can't spot anything in either MUI settinsg or Odyssey settings that overides tha iconify all behaviour.




   Report Go to top

Re: OpenURL support in Odyssey
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/4/10 13:57
From Northern Ireland
Posts: 749
@broadblues

Thanks for looking. I couldn't see anything either.

   Report Go to top

Re: OpenURL support in Odyssey
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/12/4 23:15
Posts: 1482
@broadblues

There did used to be an old commodity or patch that would do it. (fro any window including workbench windows) but I no longer have it and I'm not sure what it's called and how safe it was to use.

Might be on aminet


   Report Go to top

Re: OpenURL support in Odyssey
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/12/4 23:15
Posts: 1482
@broadblues

AmiSnap it's on os4depot

Allows iconifying any window with an "alt LBM click"


   Report Go to top

Re: OpenURL support in Odyssey
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/4/10 13:57
From Northern Ireland
Posts: 749
Amisnap
http://aminet.net/package/util/cdity/AmiSnap

Seems to work well, allows me to minimise the Odyssey pop out windows.
No hits yet.

   Report Go to top

Re: OpenURL support in Odyssey
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/12/4 23:15
Posts: 1482
If something went wrong I'd guess it would be if you iconify one window with amisnap, then iconyfy the whole app with the iconify gadget. Then uniconify.

Tested: You get some "orphaned" icons by doing that, but no crashes.


   Report Go to top

Re: OpenURL support in Odyssey
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/1/6 17:56
From Pennsylvania, USA
Posts: 773
As long as we are on the subject of iconification, I notice that when you iconify Odyssey from a pop out window (like downloads) and uniconify Odyssey, the pop out windows are hidden behind the main Odyssey window. That's without using AmiSnap or similar utilities.

   Report Go to top


« 1 2 (3)



[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2014 The XOOPS Project