Home  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
22 user(s) are online (9 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 22

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net



« 1 (2)


Re: Odyssey problem
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2012/8/14 12:51
From France
Posts: 1186

I don't have special MUI settings for OWB.
There is a button / option to revert to default settings ?

When I click on aOS4Depot download link

1) url string is replaced by the download link (OK, normal)

2) the download window is opened (OK, normal)

3) no download starts (KO)

4) the URL string is always the download link

Thank you for your help


   Report Go to top

Re: Odyssey problem
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 3846
@zzd10h
I mean you may have global settings in mui prefs , not only only for odyssey (but for tests, load default just for odyssey will be enough) : there is gadget on right-top side of window where you can choice "mui settings", and in that one you choice "settings/ presets: amigaos4" . Of course, it will make sense if you not save your changes as default. In that case you need to remove from envarc mui prefs files.

And just to be sure, did i understand right, that 1.9 version also do not works for you now , even if you install it in separate dir somewhere else ?

maybe you also have serial debug ? if so, maybe anything here as well ?

just trying one more time right now: go to os4depot, press on some file to download it, it bring me download window + "save as" asl -requester, i press "ok" and it downloads.

Quote:

5) removed all recent curl binaries, sobjs, and SDK library => KO


should make no differences, as libcurl inbuild, sobjes in no use, and sdk also should have no connection.

   Report Go to top

Re: Odyssey problem
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2012/8/14 12:51
From France
Posts: 1186
@kas1e

"settings/ presets: amigaos4"
Yes, it solves my problem.

I really don't know what was broken.

Ah, I feel better, thank you Roman

   Report Go to top

Re: Odyssey problem
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 3846
@zzd10h
Quote:

Ah, I feel better, thank you Roman


Now your turn: help us to find out what settings cause that problem :) It can be something in "groups", or in "lists" or so. Maybe some spacing somewhere or kind which prevent on group to be put in another.. Will be also cool, if you can just send me your mui prefs files over which downloads don't works, so i can try to find out roots myself and report them to Thore.

   Report Go to top

Re: Odyssey problem
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2012/8/14 12:51
From France
Posts: 1186
The problem was still here after a reboot.

But I have found the culprit, it seems that it's my OWB.1.prefs file who is
corrupted.

As soon that I delete it and reboot, it works (tried each time after 3 reboot)

As soon that I reput it in ENVARC/MUI/ and reboot, it fails (tested 3 times
too)

I sent you, by mail, this file and my MUI.prefs.

I don't know what is the problem, but now it works really !

I remember to have tried to reproduce this problem, maybe during this operation, I crashed something..

http://forum.hyperion-entertainment.biz/viewtopic.php?f=33&t=2187

   Report Go to top

Re: Odyssey problem
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 3846
@zzd10h
Quote:

it seems that it's my OWB.1.


Pretty possible that you change something in mui settings only for odyssey and do save, so when you do "preset:amigaos4", its back to original (but didn't save it) so after reboot same problem. I assume it also can go away if you will just load odyssey with your "bad" settings, do "presets:amigaos4", then press save in mui prefs of odyssey, and then owb.1 mui prefs will be with right default settings.

I got your mail anyway with bad prefs file, will check it

   Report Go to top

Re: Odyssey problem
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/12/2 11:14
From South Florida, USA
Posts: 180
This is just a notice.

I have a BeagleBone Black embedded computer (BBB). This computer has a on-board
web server. It is connected through a router and available to my other computers
by using a web browser and simply pointing to the BBB URL.

Timberwolf has no problem connecting to the BBB, Odyssey will sometimes give a
DSI error and allow me to softboot the OS. Most of the time it will load the page
and promptly lock the system requiring a button push hard reset.

The BBB uses JavaScript heavily.

   Report Go to top


« 1 (2)



[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2014 The XOOPS Project