Home  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
10 user(s) are online (5 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 10

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net





Overlay popups cannot be closed/used in version 1.16
Just popping in
Joined:
2007/9/5 21:15
Posts: 70
Hi again,

this problem occurs for me everytime when I for example put up a post here (where the "Thank you..." overlay popup occurs) or when I try to download EUA beta with JIT where also a overlay popup needs to be satisfied to disappear.
In both cases clicking on the appropriate areas (for example little closing cross here on Amigans-ThankYouForPosting-Popup) does nothing. The popup does not disappear. Seems like the interaction is completely not recognized by Odyssey.

Anybody else recognized sth. like this? Do I need to configure sth. to make these popups work?

Many thanks in advance!

Bye

   Report Go to top

Re: Overlay popups cannot be closed/used in version 1.16
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From A haunted Castle somewhere in the Bavarian Mountains
Posts: 2482
@Reth
Works as expected in 1.23

   Report Go to top

Re: Overlay popups cannot be closed/used in version 1.16
Just popping in
Joined:
2007/9/5 21:15
Posts: 70


@Raziel:



When will we be able to try it? wink



   Report Go to top

Re: Overlay popups cannot be closed/used in version 1.16
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From A haunted Castle somewhere in the Bavarian Mountains
Posts: 2482
@Reth

woops...i thought 1.23 was the version on OS4Depot

Sorry, well then disregard my earlier comment and take this.


Works as expected in 1.16

   Report Go to top

Re: Overlay popups cannot be closed/used in version 1.16
Just popping in
Joined:
2007/9/5 21:15
Posts: 70


@Raziel:



Unfortunately not for me. When I click on the close symbol of the popup here after submitting a post nothing happens in Odyssey. Same goes for the popup at the site where EUAE-JIT can be downloaded from. Any special setting selected/deselected in version 1.16 for this?



   Report Go to top

Re: Overlay popups cannot be closed/used in version 1.16
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From A haunted Castle somewhere in the Bavarian Mountains
Posts: 2482
@Reth

i don't know, i haven't set anything specific in Odyssey.

Maybe it's one your settings that causes this?

Have you tried redownloading and using it with absolutely no changes?

   Report Go to top

Re: Overlay popups cannot be closed/used in version 1.16
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 3846
@Reth
Maybe you disable JS at some point ?

   Report Go to top

Re: Overlay popups cannot be closed/used in version 1.16
Just popping in
Joined:
2007/9/5 21:15
Posts: 70

@kas1e:

No, JS is enabled besides the point "Allow opening windows". When I go for example on that page:

http://sourceforge.net/projects/euaeppcjit/

an overlay popup will block everything and provides an accept and proceed button. Regardless what I'm trying. Clicking on that button with LMB doesn't trigger anything besides text marking (well marking texts in any kind of OWB/Odyssey is a real problem here since it nearly immediatelly marks entire paragraphs if I'm not extremely carefull when trying to mark sth. with mouse dragging; if any paragraph is marked it is not possible to mark text with mouse dragging within that HTML-Element any more, I need to mark some text within another HTML-element and then GO back to the previous one to try to mark therein again)! So clicking on such kind of elements here only makes some text marking but does not trigger anything.

In the case of the example above the site is blocked then. When submitting a post here at least mouse cursor changes to hand when moving over the little closing cross which is part of the overlay popup which thanks for the submission. But when clicking in such case nothing happens afterwards. Popup is not closed.

Here is the code of the popup-element which is not working for me:

<div class="jGrowl-notification ui-state-highlight ui-corner-all default" style="display: block; opacity: 1; "><div class="jGrowl-close">×</div><div class="jGrowl-header"></div><div class="jGrowl-message">Thanks for your submission!<br></div></div>


   Report Go to top

Re: Overlay popups cannot be closed/used in version 1.16
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From A haunted Castle somewhere in the Bavarian Mountains
Posts: 2482
@Reth

The funny thing is that i don't get anything on that sourceforge page you linked to.

What kind of popup is that?
Is it an ad?

Did you try to check "Content Blocking" in "Settings/Content"?

   Report Go to top

Re: Overlay popups cannot be closed/used in version 1.16
Just popping in
Joined:
2007/9/5 21:15
Posts: 70
@Raziel:
Yes, content blocking is set. I also spoof as IE8 (but popup also appears when spoofing as Odyssey Web Browser or Firefox). Strange enough when surfing that site with normal Firefox this popup also does not appear!

When ID is set to Odyssey I can at least close the popup on the first example below!

The popup can be seen at this screenshot:
Resized Image












Not working popup from this site can be seen here (clicking the little x does not do anything in Odyssey here - popup stays open):
Resized Image


Edited by Reth on 2014/2/12 17:29:49
   Report Go to top

Re: Overlay popups cannot be closed/used in version 1.16
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From A haunted Castle somewhere in the Bavarian Mountains
Posts: 2482
@Reth

I see, the sourceforge site has probably already been set by me earlier and i know about the "Thanks" message on amigans.net

Both work.

Have you tried, as i suggested earier, to download the full package again.

Simply install it to another dir and surf with a complete fresh OWB to souceforge and see i the problem persist.

   Report Go to top

Re: Overlay popups cannot be closed/used in version 1.16
Just popping in
Joined:
2007/9/5 21:15
Posts: 70


@Raziel:

As said in my last post: When I change the ID (spoofing) in my settings to Odyssey I can close both popups as it is intended (already wanted to change my last post according to this info that both popups can be satisfied when ID is set to Odyssey).

Will try the clean install soon. Did you (or someone else try) with changing the spoofing to IE8 and using all the other settings I described? IMHO popups should work independently from the spoofing. Strange enough that nobody else seem to get the popup from that sourceforge page (well I do not get it either when surfing there using Firefox)?



   Report Go to top





[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2014 The XOOPS Project