Home  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
12 user(s) are online (7 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 12

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net



(1) 2 3 4 ... 16 »


fastfix for 1.23
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 3846
fastfix thread (check latest pages)


Edited by kas1e on 2014/3/19 5:33:31
Edited by kas1e on 2014/3/19 6:50:06
Edited by kas1e on 2014/3/19 11:05:00
Edited by kas1e on 2014/3/20 5:10:49
Edited by kas1e on 2014/3/20 5:21:12
Edited by kas1e on 2014/3/20 5:42:15
Edited by kas1e on 2014/3/20 5:51:00
Edited by kas1e on 2014/3/20 14:07:16
Edited by kas1e on 2014/3/20 14:07:38
Edited by kas1e on 2014/3/20 14:08:08
Edited by kas1e on 2014/3/21 12:08:08
Edited by kas1e on 2014/3/22 14:58:18
Edited by kas1e on 2014/3/24 6:59:03
Edited by kas1e on 2014/3/24 6:59:21
Edited by kas1e on 2014/3/24 9:17:01
Edited by kas1e on 2014/3/24 10:14:19
Edited by kas1e on 2014/3/24 10:16:36
Edited by kas1e on 2014/3/25 5:40:04
Edited by kas1e on 2014/3/25 5:40:43
Edited by kas1e on 2014/3/27 5:13:10
Edited by kas1e on 2014/3/27 5:19:49
Edited by kas1e on 2014/3/28 10:14:20
Edited by kas1e on 2014/3/28 10:14:33
Edited by kas1e on 2014/3/28 10:14:55
Edited by kas1e on 2014/4/17 8:54:18
   Report Go to top

Re: fastfix for 1.23
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 3846
@Peb
replied in other thread about as question not for fastfix thread of course

   Report Go to top

Re: fastfix for 1.23
Just popping in
Joined:
2012/2/1 17:50
Posts: 40
I already reported, but think here is more appropriate.
One install/update script would help a lot (i.e. saving your bookmarks. If you forget to copy bookmarks.html somewhere else it is overwrite by the fresh install)
about screen still report 1.16. Sorry already fixed!

   Report Go to top

Re: fastfix for 1.23
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/2/9 19:32
From Brussels Belgium
Posts: 861
edit: thread about fast fixes

   Report Go to top

Re: fastfix for 1.23
Quite a regular
Joined:
2010/5/16 11:20
From Grimsby, UK
Posts: 914
@kas1e

Struggling to get Odyssey to work with OpenURL in the same manner as previously.
Previously if the application was already open it would open a new URL in a tab, but at the moment its a completely new instance of Odyssey everytime.

'Rexx port now called Odyssey'

Except its not.. in OpenURL there is a gadget that lists currently available Rexx Ports.. it still reads as 'OWB'.

Compared to 1.16... no it was broken in that too.

   Report Go to top

Re: fastfix for 1.23
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 3846
@rikky
dunno, didnt play with arexx. is it differen now in compare with 1.16 ? (also arexx port now called odyssey)

   Report Go to top

Re: fastfix for 1.23
Quite a regular
Joined:
2010/5/16 11:20
From Grimsby, UK
Posts: 914
@kas1e

Compare to 1.16.. no it was broken in that too.

Yes documentation says the new Arexx Port name is 'Odyssey', but in fact it is still set as 'OWB' - I know this because OpenURL has a gadget that detects open Rexx ports.

   Report Go to top

Re: fastfix for 1.23
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2007/2/6 13:57
From Donostia (SPAIN)
Posts: 251
@kas1e

Using Ranger/SysMon Is still see OWB.1 as ARexx port too here. Seems 'Odyssey' portname didn't change inside sources.

BTW changed to MediaTheme icons/images to use TBImages: will send'em NOW!!

   Report Go to top

Re: fastfix for 1.23
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/4/28 3:57
From Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 704
@kas1e

Quote:
about/error html old info: fixed


Does that include "http://http://" at the bottom of the About window?

   Report Go to top

Re: fastfix for 1.23
Quite a regular
Joined:
2007/2/27 10:47
From Gravity well
Posts: 517
@djrikki

Quote:
documentation says the new Arexx Port name is 'Odyssey', but in fact it is still set as 'OWB'


This explains why the launcher program timeouts, well if the tooltypes are set to Odyssey, anyway.

   Report Go to top

Re: fastfix for 1.23
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2007/2/6 13:57
From Donostia (SPAIN)
Posts: 251
@MickJT

AFAIK they are speaking about.HTML and error.HTML files, not the About window (part of MUI code), but I'd be nice to remove such double 'HTTP' at the bottom os mos/os4 web support.

   Report Go to top

Re: fastfix for 1.23
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2013/10/5 14:07
From Italy
Posts: 496
@kas1e
why not ask Guillaume to include in Owb his new tv script pre configured?

   Report Go to top

Re: fastfix for 1.23
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/4/10 13:57
From Northern Ireland
Posts: 749
Very trivial, but odyssey home page still says version 1.16
Easily fixed by editing about.html

   Report Go to top

Re: fastfix for 1.23
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 3846
@Mick
Quote:

Does that include "http://http://" at the bottom of the About window?


Nope, even didn't see it before, will fix too.

@rikky
Quote:

Compare to 1.16.. no it was broken in that too.


Probably, then it intendent. As for port name, will check, seems somehow forget to change it somewhere.

@ddni
Quote:

Very trivial, but odyssey home page still says version 1.16
Easily fixed by editing about.html


Check first post

   Report Go to top

Re: fastfix for 1.23
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/2 3:55
From Italy, Perugia
Posts: 2745
@kas1e

Just noted now, with certain button config the "Stop" and the "Home" navigation button seems a bit smaller compared to the others, but i don't remember if it was the same also in OWB 1.16

See grab: http://s7.postimg.org/dfdmc9uzv/buttons.png

   Report Go to top

Re: fastfix for 1.23
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 3846
@samo
Quote:

I see there only webinspector button a bit smaller, as it has no new icon. Other ones are fine and as should be. Size of them based on icon + text in.

@all
Updated first post by few more fixes

   Report Go to top

Re: fastfix for 1.23
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 3846
@all
Updated again first post.

If nothing else for fast-fixes, i can upload test version somewhere, if all will be fine, then can replace one on os4depot. Specially need tests in rexx port terms, to see if change from owb to odyssey didn't broke something else somewhere

   Report Go to top

Re: fastfix for 1.23
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/4/10 13:57
From Northern Ireland
Posts: 749
After some use, Google maps gives me a DSI which when ignored seems to allow the site to continue. I then get a second DSI which when ignored closes Odyssey and causes 100% CPU usage. A restart is required. It happens regularly but not always after the same amount of use.

I will test more to try and ID a trigger. Can anyone else check too?

   Report Go to top

Re: fastfix for 1.23
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/2 3:55
From Italy, Perugia
Posts: 2745
@kas1e

Found also that you included the old codeset 6.16, still a new 6.17 on OS4Depot

   Report Go to top

Re: fastfix for 1.23
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 3846
@samo
added

   Report Go to top


(1) 2 3 4 ... 16 »



[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2014 The XOOPS Project