Home  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
12 user(s) are online (6 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 12

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net



(1) 2 »


speed of youtube
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 3846
As question come quite often, just want to show how it works on my peg1/ghz with current state of 1.23 port (i.e. no overlay):

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IvCAApLiEkA

(be sure you set to 720p when watch, to see everything normally).

On that video i use youtube-center script, which able to play everything on youtube which i even try. You just add it to scripts, and do restart of odyssey , and when you come to youtube you have new preference-button at top right area where you change settings of script. Those ones i use so it all looks fine and fast enough on my setup:

Player/General/PlayerType: html5

Player/Resolution/EnableAutoResolution: ON
Player/Resolution/AutoResolution: low definition(240p)

PLayer/PlayerSize/EnableResize: OFF
PLayer/PlayerSize/DefaultPlayerSize: Default
PLayer/PlayerSize/SmallResizeButton: Default
PLayer/PlayerSize/LargeResizeButton: Default
PLayer/PlayerSize/PlayerAspect: Default

If you want auto-repeat of vids:

Repeat/General/AutoActivateRepeat: ON

Loading always 100% for me when yt plays, but that kind of expected for sw-cairo + 1ghz of cpu without using of overlay

Also there show standard player speed, large player speed as well as jump between few vids, so all can be seen how reacts and what speed are.

Probably on x1000 can be set to 360p/480p, but as for low-end ones: dunno. Probably nothing can be done but only overlay.

   Report Go to top

Re: speed of youtube
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/6/1 13:11
From Germany
Posts: 619
@kas1e
Where are the player settings?

   Report Go to top

Re: speed of youtube
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/2/9 19:32
From Brussels Belgium
Posts: 861
@kas1e
I am not able to download from that site
http://userscripts.org/scripts/show/114002
i always get error madg "bad gateway"

   Report Go to top

Re: speed of youtube
Site Builder
Joined:
2006/12/2 23:57
From Athens
Posts: 347
@kas1e
Youtube-center link doesn't work....

   Report Go to top

Re: speed of youtube
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/4/10 13:57
From Northern Ireland
Posts: 749

   Report Go to top

Re: speed of youtube
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2422
@kas1e

I think it even a bit faster on my computer, this really nice, and my system is no longer crashing after using surfing the network.

I have been using NetSurf because of this before, now I don’t need to anymore. And everything just works.

Anyway, I just hate ADOBE flashplayer, and youtube where they not supposed to abandon Flash player?

It does not work on my Samsung, it does not work whit FireFox Nightly always stops working, it does not work on most mobile phones and Iphone, way do they force people to download Flash.



Edited by LiveForIt on 2014/3/20 18:29:09
   Report Go to top

Re: speed of youtube
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/6/1 13:11
From Germany
Posts: 619
In a few minutes Transformers 4 in 360 p
and fullscreen!!! on a X1000

   Report Go to top

Re: speed of youtube
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2007/10/25 9:21
From Gothenburg / Sweden
Posts: 1102

   Report Go to top

Re: speed of youtube
Site Builder
Joined:
2006/12/2 23:57
From Athens
Posts: 347
@kicko
thanks for the link....

   Report Go to top

Re: speed of youtube
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/6/1 13:11
From Germany
Posts: 619

   Report Go to top

Re: speed of youtube
Quite a regular
Joined:
2010/5/16 11:20
From Grimsby, UK
Posts: 914
@LiveForIt

Really, its only a matter of time before it is phased out completely, Flash is being used less and less everywhere, all web developers I have ever spoken to always advise against its use when they speak with their clients. Its like pulling everyone away from using Internet Explorer, a long drawn out process.


Edited by djrikki on 2014/3/20 19:14:53
   Report Go to top

Re: speed of youtube
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 3846
@tommy
player settings in yotube-centr prefs (prefs image at top right side of youtube once you install yotube center and do restart)

video looks cool, that what i expect on x1000. hope my cyrus will be even faster. that resize done by youtube center or some 3dparty app ?

   Report Go to top

Re: speed of youtube
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/2 3:55
From Italy, Perugia
Posts: 2745
@kas1e

Mmm the script works, but how can i set a "basic" video size ?
With big size even at 240p the videos are a little bit slow (i tested the video you show above and a couple of others)

Maybe reducing the video player size .. that's why I set a low resolution in definition, but again after i leave the settings the video will be opened again in a big window and at 360p !



   Report Go to top

Re: speed of youtube
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 3846
@samo
i post settings in first post to have it in original size. but play with others settings if you have problems, as you see in my vid all shows in original size (with settings i post)

btw, i didnt test, but imho setting wb to 16 bit will speedup play (if it in 32 was)

   Report Go to top

Re: speed of youtube
Just popping in
Joined:
2009/7/14 17:00
From Utah, USA
Posts: 224
Sample of Youtube Videos using Odyssey
http://youtu.be/hNrbuN1dlqs

   Report Go to top

Re: speed of youtube
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/6/1 13:11
From Germany
Posts: 619
@kas1e
It is a tool called ZDR
http://os4depot.net/index.php?functio ... utility/workbench/zdr.lha

I think it works only on RadeonHD cards

   Report Go to top

Re: speed of youtube
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 3846
@Tommy
Quote:

It is a tool called ZDR
http://os4depot.net/index.php?functio ... utility/workbench/zdr.lha

I think it works only on RadeonHD cards


Works for me too on radeon9250, just when i reach fullscreen it just stays black (as i remember it is known issue and to be fixed).

   Report Go to top

Re: speed of youtube
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/2/9 19:32
From Brussels Belgium
Posts: 861
@kas1e

i downloaded the script
DH1:Internet/Odyssey1.23/Scripts/YouTubeCenter.user.js
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com ... /YouTube%20Center/YouTubeCenter.user.js

it works ok, i downloaded zdr too an that's a great thing too (SAM460ex)
but i can't find the player settings button.
Could you be more precise or upload an image pointing to it ?

Many hanks for your work

   Report Go to top

Re: speed of youtube
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 3846
@JosDuchit

Resized Image
Resized Image
Resized Image

   Report Go to top

Re: speed of youtube
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2012/8/14 12:51
From France
Posts: 1186
@tommysammy

Thomas, could you try to watch "Dead Kennedys cambodia 1981" ?

I tried this video, spoofing as iPad, under AOS416/OWB1.23/X1000 and under MOS30/OWB1.23/Mini1.5 and I have always 100% CPU used on both system.

I have 100% for a large majority of video.

I wonder how you can have less than 100% CPU used under your X1000.

Thank you



   Report Go to top


(1) 2 »



[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2014 The XOOPS Project