Home  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
11 user(s) are online (6 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 11

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net



« 1 (2)


Re: speed of youtube
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/12/5 20:27
From Doncaster, uk
Posts: 53
When using youtubeCenter everytime I click on a video a window opens asking me to go to the settings and set it up but Ive already done it.

When ive been setting it up it is saying 'Saved' in the bottom corner but it doesnt seem to be.

On my PC once set it never asks again.

Am I missing something here ?.
Any ideas how I can get it to remember the settings ?.

   Report Go to top

Re: speed of youtube
Just popping in
Joined:
2008/11/20 20:09
Posts: 202
@eroom

Maybe you didn't enable localstorage or cookie saving in Odyssey's settings.

Anyway, you could also just use youtube.js (most recent version, of course), there's no configuration needed, and it's less heavy than YoutubeCentre.

   Report Go to top

Re: speed of youtube
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 3846
@zzd10h

Quote:

I tried this video, spoofing as iPad, under


But ipad window of course bigger => slower. Try or fab's youtube.js or youtube-center (just setup it normally). I.e. it all should works without spoof.

edit: yes, checked, with youtube-center i have no needs to spoof for cambodia video.

   Report Go to top

Re: speed of youtube
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/12/5 20:27
From Doncaster, uk
Posts: 53
@Fab

Thanks, Ive checked both of them settings and they are enabled but like you suggested ive decided to just use your script instead.

   Report Go to top

Re: speed of youtube
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 3846
@errom
Quote:

Any ideas how I can get it to remember the settings ?.


For me youtube-center settings remembers when i do "close" of youtube-center prefs via close gadget at top/right

   Report Go to top

Re: speed of youtube
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/6/1 13:11
From Germany
Posts: 619
@zzd10h After work i will try it and report it here

   Report Go to top

Re: speed of youtube
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/6/1 13:11
From Germany
Posts: 619
@zzd10h
Spoofing as ipad caused here 100%CPU usage
Spoofing as Firefox 25 works well with 50% CPU usage

   Report Go to top

Re: speed of youtube
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/4/10 13:57
From Northern Ireland
Posts: 749
It was suggested that the youtube-center script is resource hungry. On my X1000 I find that it is no slower that youtube.js, and seems to be more effective and more easily configured.

   Report Go to top

Re: speed of youtube
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 3846
@ddni
I think Fab mean that its resource hungry in terms of size: its about 2-3mb of size. But from another side, with it i have no needs to worry at all about anything : i configure it one time, and every youtube video works (and i not need to spoof and reload pages).



   Report Go to top

Re: speed of youtube
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2012/8/14 12:51
From France
Posts: 1186
@tommysammy
You are right, without YT central, and spoofing as FireFox 25, it's around 50% CPU.
But now, video is a little bit too small for my eyes... But nice !

Thank you for your test

   Report Go to top

Re: speed of youtube
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/6/1 13:11
From Germany
Posts: 619
@zzd10h

You can zoom it with ZDR
I use my middle mouse button for it

   Report Go to top

Re: speed of youtube
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/4/10 13:57
From Northern Ireland
Posts: 749
@tommysammy

That is a great idea. I have ZDR installed, but rarely used it... now I have reason!

   Report Go to top

Re: speed of youtube
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/2/9 19:32
From Brussels Belgium
Posts: 861
@kas1e
Thanks for the image pointing to the new button (right of the sign=in button)
However i dont't have that button on my SAM460ex

did i download the wrong file ?
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/13 ... ter/YouTubeCenter.user.js
I

   Report Go to top

Re: speed of youtube
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/11/27 20:35
From Poland
Posts: 67
@tommysammy
Quote:
Spoofing as ipad caused here 100%CPU usage
Spoofing as Firefox 25 works well with 50% CPU usage


Spofing as Chrome 50%CPU usage

http://youtu.be/bICj10u1Zps (sorry zoom sharpness).

   Report Go to top

Re: speed of youtube
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 3846
@JosDuchIt
Quote:

However i dont't have that button on my SAM460ex


Maybe wrong install, steps are:

1. download script and put it to odyssey's script directory
2. run odyssey, go to "scripts", delete everything, and add youtube-center.js (and be sure you have tick "enable" for that script).
3. close script window, quit from odyssey
4. run odyssey, go to youtube : prefs button of yt-center should be there.

   Report Go to top

Re: speed of youtube
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/2/9 19:32
From Brussels Belgium
Posts: 861
@kas1e

Thanks could follow your steps
moment of hesitation till i found the windows/scripts menu.
The button is there and i adapted my settings to your example.

With most of the video's i try, i don't get any sound.
Same problem with YouTube.js




   Report Go to top

Re: speed of youtube
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 3846
@josDuchlt
Quote:

With most of the video's i try, i don't get any sound.
Same problem with YouTube.js


That mean you setup ahi wrong, should be "unit 0". Or, you may have running something else at background which block ahi (like amigaamp?)


Edited by kas1e on 2014/3/23 5:17:25
   Report Go to top

Re: speed of youtube
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/2/9 19:32
From Brussels Belgium
Posts: 861
@kas1e


That was the case?

Thanks. All OK now

   Report Go to top

Re: speed of youtube
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 3846
@All
Setting wb to 16bit instead of 32bit speed up playing a bit as well (and when play vids on youtube, less ram is used with 16bit wb), so for low-ends : 16bit for sure.

   Report Go to top

Re: speed of youtube
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2013/10/5 14:07
From Italy
Posts: 496
@mufa

are you play this yt at 240p or 360p?
plus we have to remember you are using one core of two :)

On my G5 with MacOsX and last webkit if i use 4xG5 2.5 i can see smoth 2x 1080p videos on youtube without problem with html5 player if i use 2xG5 2.5 i can run video smoth only at 480p ...
Strange but true :P

   Report Go to top


« 1 (2)



[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2014 The XOOPS Project