Home  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
14 user(s) are online (2 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 14

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net



« 1 ... 4 5 6 (7) 8 9 10 ... 14 »


Re: AACU Challenge - QScoreBoard
Amigans Defender
Joined:
2006/11/17 22:40
From England
Posts: 2862
Quote:

alfkil wrote:
Or you could just implement a ::type() virtual method, that gives you the actual type of the object in some enum-erated way.


Attempting that now.

   Report Go to top

Re: AACU Challenge - QScoreBoard
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/26 16:47
Posts: 1414
That app looks very nice chris! I just checked out some amazing screenshots on their site!

   Report Go to top

Re: AACU Challenge - QScoreBoard
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2012/8/14 12:51
From France
Posts: 1186
SpotUP :
You asked for ascii-design,
does it works ?

edit : Ascii design reuploaded to hardcode path to figlet fonts to avoid to have to setup it


Edited by zzd10h on 2013/8/25 17:20:16
   Report Go to top

Re: AACU Challenge - QScoreBoard
Amigans Defender
Joined:
2006/11/17 22:40
From England
Posts: 2862
It's running quite well now (and by "quite well" I mean "two and a half frames per second")

I use it quite a lot under Linux. I'm not sure my SAM has enough oomph to run it properly, but I'm just happy to have finally ported it (I've been trying since one of the earlier Qt releases).

Quickfix3 seems to have broken it as it only crashes on startup with that installed (in an iconv function, forgot to save the crashlog).

   Report Go to top

Re: AACU Challenge - QScoreBoard
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/6/1 13:11
From Germany
Posts: 619
Quote:

Chris wrote:
It's running quite well now (and by "quite well" I mean "two and a half frames per second")

I use it quite a lot under Linux. I'm not sure my SAM has enough oomph to run it properly, but I'm just happy to have finally ported it (I've been trying since one of the earlier Qt releases).

Quickfix3 seems to have broken it as it only crashes on startup with that installed (in an iconv function, forgot to save the crashlog).

Same here since i installed Quickfix 3 ,qpdfview crash when i open a pdf

_________________
AmigaOne X1000 Betatester A1-X1090
AmigaOne X1000/4GB Ram/Saphire Radeon 7850 1GB/256GB SSD HD/2GB CF Card/RTL8169Network/
http://www.a1k.org/forum/showthread.php?t=28870
   Report Go to top

Re: AACU Challenge - QScoreBoard
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/26 16:47
Posts: 1414
zzd10h; yepp! works perfectly! thanks!
for those that have problems, maybe they should check that the paths are correct.

   Report Go to top

Re: AACU Challenge - QScoreBoard
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2012/8/14 12:51
From France
Posts: 1186
SpotUP :
great, I have uploaded a new version today with fix for path.
Now all is hardcoded, path points to Data/figlet and fonts drawer.


   Report Go to top

Re: AACU Challenge - QScoreBoard
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/10/7 0:11
Posts: 986
Ok guys, 6 days left of the challenge! We need to get the last oomp out of that devil... Has anyone tried these:

Texmaker (requires poppler):
http://qt-apps.org/content/show.php/Texmaker?content=60845

Fotowall:
http://qt-apps.org/content/show.php/Fotowall?content=71316

QCad:
http://www.qcad.org/en/qcad-downloads-trial

And still: Extra points for a working torrent client! C'mon, c'mon, c'mon! ;)

EDIT: Also don't forget quickfix4, it is linked to in the beta thread.

   Report Go to top

Re: AACU Challenge - QScoreBoard
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/3/10 10:51
From Germany
Posts: 579
Quote:
Already done (see here), but it's unusable atm, too much crashes and graphics/refresh glitches. It will need a lot of love to transform in a working usable AmigaOS application.

Beneath the still unpublished Fotowall this is my most ambitious port of a Qt application. It is a rather comprehensive reporting tool, that let's you design your own reports, including UI forms. It utilizes filesystem based repositories (SQLite, .csv, ...) as well as GIT storaged data. It is still in active development (just yesterday - 27.08.2013 - version 0.7 was released).

CuteReport: A free report designer and solutiontable calculator.


Edited by cha05e90 on 2013/8/28 17:01:48
_________________
X1000|II/G4|440ep|2000/060|2000/040|1000
   Report Go to top

Re: AACU Challenge - QScoreBoard
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/10/7 0:11
Posts: 986
@cha

Tell me what you need, and I'll fix it!

@all

How 'bout this one:

https://sourceforge.net/projects/freemat/?source=directory

There are of course some non-existent dependencies, but it uses cmake, so I bet they can be turned off.

   Report Go to top

Re: AACU Challenge - QScoreBoard
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/2 3:55
From Italy, Perugia
Posts: 2745
@Alfkil

Well as you ask, see my list

My big one for now are the menus that steal the focus, do you remember the old tooltips issue, well it's more or less the same !

   Report Go to top

Re: AACU Challenge - QScoreBoard
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/10/7 0:11
Posts: 986
@samo

My comment was meant for cha05e90 ;). Anyways, the reason popups (ie. menus and others) "steal" focus is, that they need to handle mouse input! I have tried setting the WA_ToolBox flag for those, but then you loose the ability to track mouse movement/button presses. I can see Timberwolf does it somehow, but how they do it is a mystery to me...


   Report Go to top

Re: AACU Challenge - QScoreBoard
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/2 3:55
From Italy, Perugia
Posts: 2745
@Alfkil

Quote:
My comment was meant for cha05e90 ;).


Heheh i know, but i was too excited so i take the chance

Quote:
Anyways, the reason popups (ie. menus and others) "steal" focus is, that they need to handle mouse input!


Arggg can't believe to still living with current menus !

I just opened a new thread for you, hope that some tips will come from someone around

http://www.amigans.net/modules/xforum ... 0&mode=0&type=0&order=ASC


   Report Go to top

Re: AACU Challenge - QScoreBoard
Just popping in
Joined:
2010/8/11 8:42
Posts: 42
http://qt-apps.org/content/show.php/Minitube?content=104895
i dont know if this is possible :) but looks nice :)

edit: found another browser, maybe its faster :)
http://www.qupzilla.com/


Edited by netrot on 2013/8/27 9:33:32
   Report Go to top

Re: AACU Challenge - QScoreBoard
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/6/1 13:11
From Germany
Posts: 619
@Chris is it possible that you add printing in qpdfview?

_________________
AmigaOne X1000 Betatester A1-X1090
AmigaOne X1000/4GB Ram/Saphire Radeon 7850 1GB/256GB SSD HD/2GB CF Card/RTL8169Network/
http://www.a1k.org/forum/showthread.php?t=28870
   Report Go to top

Re: AACU Challenge - QScoreBoard
Amigans Defender
Joined:
2006/11/17 22:40
From England
Posts: 2862
Quote:

tommysammy wrote:
@Chris is it possible that you add printing in qpdfview?


I can try. I have an old libcups I can link in, it might be too old though.

I don't know if that's enough to enable printing - I notice the internal Qt printing doesn't work (does it work on our port anywhere?)

edit I don't think my libcups will enable printing, as it has no concept of how to print to an AmigaOS printer, or even what printers are available, as CUPS itself won't be running. I think Alfkil needs to have a look at the QPrinter stuff in Qt, at the moment the print requester isn't even getting a list of printers so I suspect this isn't implemented.

I can probably add printing outside this framework, but it will be much better to get the support in Qt instead (it just draws to a QPrinter rather than the screen, so it is bitmap based and should be translatable to printer.device calls without too much pain as far as I can tell)


Edited by Chris on 2013/8/27 15:30:36
   Report Go to top

Re: AACU Challenge - QScoreBoard
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/3/10 10:51
From Germany
Posts: 579
@Chris

qPDFView works like a charm with CLI arguments and WB multiselect. Thank you very much! Now it will be my standard tool for PDFs...

_________________
X1000|II/G4|440ep|2000/060|2000/040|1000
   Report Go to top

Re: AACU Challenge - QScoreBoard
Amigans Defender
Joined:
2006/11/17 22:40
From England
Posts: 2862
There's a tiny update for qpdfview here: http://www.unsatisfactorysoftware.co. ... /amiga/qpdfview_patch.lha

Fixes an issue with it reverting back to English under certain circumstances.

   Report Go to top

Re: AACU Challenge - QScoreBoard
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2012/8/14 12:51
From France
Posts: 1186

Update of Ascii-design (in upload queue of OS4Depot for the moment)

Now, load of file and sentences with carriage return works well.

I have had to pass by a temp file to fix that.

Therefore, now it's full working in my opinion

   Report Go to top

Re: AACU Challenge - QScoreBoard
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/2/9 19:32
From Brussels Belgium
Posts: 861
I am interested in QPDFview (& probably other Qt applications)s) I . I am aware of Epsilon's blog & Qt install guide, but hate to download such big files. I remember i am nit the first to ask being able to downlad an user only archive (no SDK)
Couldn't this be taken up, now the battle reaches its end?

   Report Go to top


« 1 ... 4 5 6 (7) 8 9 10 ... 14 »



[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2014 The XOOPS Project