Home  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
15 user(s) are online (12 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 15

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net



« 1 2 (3) 4 5 »


Re: POLL: What graphics card(s) do you currently use on AmigaOS 4.x?
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/4/28 3:57
From Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 704
Sam440ep-flex 800mhz, Radeon 9250 128MB (SE version I think). I "voted" in the poll as well as making this post.

   Report Go to top

Re: POLL: What graphics card(s) do you currently use on AmigaOS 4.x?
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/12/31 15:07
From United States
Posts: 6
Radeon HD 6450 (passively cooled) in a SAM460-Lite

   Report Go to top

Re: POLL: What graphics card(s) do you currently use on AmigaOS 4.x?
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/6 19:36
Posts: 370
@Hans

I accidentally choose Radeon 7xxx but actually I'm using a Radeon 9250 on both, Sam440-Flex and AmigaOne-XE since I can't imagine there is much advantages of using a PCi-E adapter and then plug in an HD card in these machines..
I do have another 7xxx and 9250 in storage as spare.

I'm planning to buy an AmigaOne X1000 later this year if still available or the whatever the successor will be.
I will probably buy some Radeon HD card then, and I will choose from the available cards then. Most likely the best supported one.

Thanx for writing the drivers!

   Report Go to top

Re: POLL: What graphics card(s) do you currently use on AmigaOS 4.x?
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/11/22 17:57
From Italy, Rome
Posts: 205
I have the M9, what line of radeon is this?

_________________
Retired
   Report Go to top

Re: POLL: What graphics card(s) do you currently use on AmigaOS 4.x?
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/3 23:51
From France
Posts: 326
voted radeon 8xxx-9xxx because it is the one in my amigaone right now but initially was radeon 7500, still lying around in case my radeon 9000 pro got fedup ! I had to replace the 7500 because it "only" has 64Mo whereas the 9000 pro has 128Mo and for composition wb mode, it is a minimum...

   Report Go to top

Re: POLL: What graphics card(s) do you currently use on AmigaOS 4.x?
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2007/1/26 21:48
From New Zealand
Posts: 1617
@AmigaBlitter

Quote:
I have the M9, what line of radeon is this?

Radeon M9 = Mobility Radeon 9000

Hans

_________________
http://hdrlab.org.nz/ - Amiga OS 4 projects, programming articles and more.
http://keasigmadelta.co.nz/ - more of my software.
   Report Go to top

Re: POLL: What graphics card(s) do you currently use on AmigaOS 4.x?
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/12/1 18:01
From Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 902
@Hans

Quote:
The upside of having to log in, is that it virtually eliminates the possiblity of "voting" multiple times by tricking the server.
Are you sure?

I think I might have skewed the poll slightly, doing the following (yesterday):

Clicked on CyberVision/BlizzardVision, Radeon 8xxx-9xxx, and Radeon HD 4xxx.
Submitted.
Remembered I should have clicked Radeon HD 5xxx-6xxx instead of Radeon HD 4xxx.
Hit the browser Back button.
Removed the check mark from Radeon HD 4xxx and set one on radeon HD 5xxx-6xxx.
Submitted again.

I assume it has now counted my BlizzardVision twice, and still also counted the HD 4xxx which I don't (currently) use. It has probably also counted two Radeon 8xxx-9xxx, but that is only fine, because I have two A1 XEs with Radeon 9250 in both .

The others are: HD 5450 in X1000 and Sam460ex, a Sam440ep which I haven't marked (not sure where its builtin Graphics belong), and an A1200 BlizzardPPC/BlizzardVision.

Best regards,

Niels

Edit: Ah, now I see the Sam 440 builtin also belongs in the Radeon 8xxx-9xxx group, so still one short there .

   Report Go to top

Re: POLL: What graphics card(s) do you currently use on AmigaOS 4.x?
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2007/1/26 21:48
From New Zealand
Posts: 1617
@nbache

I'm assuming that the server rejected your additional votes because it knows that you already voted. At least, that's how it should work. Did you bother to check if the numbers went up?

Of course, I can't do anything about "user error"

Hans

_________________
http://hdrlab.org.nz/ - Amiga OS 4 projects, programming articles and more.
http://keasigmadelta.co.nz/ - more of my software.
   Report Go to top

Re: POLL: What graphics card(s) do you currently use on AmigaOS 4.x?
Just popping in
Joined:
2007/1/8 19:55
Posts: 158
In my Classics (on AmigaOS 4.1 Classic) I use a CyberVision PPC and Radeon 9250. Sometimes Voodoo 3/4 when testing also.

On my X1000 I use a RadeonHD 6850. I have an X1950 as well but wasn't able to get that to work on the X1000.

On my MicroA1 I use the onboard video (Radeon 7000) and a 9250 in the PCI slot (that is beta testing machine).

On my Peg-2 I used a Radeon 9000, but my Peg-2 has a broken CPU card currently.

I also have a GVP Spectrum, Merlin, and Picasso IV, but I just use those under OS 3.x or just quick testing for AmigaOS 4.1 Classic install to ensure they still work :)

_________________
web: http://www.hd-zone.com
CD32, A4000D, A4000T, MicroA1, Pegasos 2
OS4 Beta Tester
   Report Go to top

Re: POLL: What graphics card(s) do you currently use on AmigaOS 4.x?
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/12/1 18:01
From Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 902
@Hans

Quote:
I'm assuming that the server rejected your additional votes because it knows that you already voted. At least, that's how it should work. Did you bother to check if the numbers went up?
No, I didn't think about it before I realized I had gone back and re-voted and submitted again.

You may be right, it just felt like I had done something which shouldn't have been possible.

Anyway, if that is true, the poll is missing even more of my cards .

Maybe it should be possible to make a poll with numbers instead of checkboxes ...

Best regards,

Niels

   Report Go to top

Re: POLL: What graphics card(s) do you currently use on AmigaOS 4.x?
Just popping in
Joined:
2012/2/15 11:05
Posts: 52
@Hans

ATi 9250 (SamFlex), CyberVision3D (A4000)

_________________
Ordell Robbie: Is she dead, yes or no?
Louis: Pretty much.
   Report Go to top

Re: POLL: What graphics card(s) do you currently use on AmigaOS 4.x?
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/11/27 14:35
From Nantes, France
Posts: 863
I use a Sapphire Ultimate HD 4650 1GB Passively cooled in my X1000.
Nowadays I only rarely use my XE but it is equipped with a Radeon ATI 9200SE 128Mo so I didn't check that one.

_________________
Back to a quiet home... At last
   Report Go to top

Re: POLL: What graphics card(s) do you currently use on AmigaOS 4.x?
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/3 15:30
From Essex, UK
Posts: 415
@Hans

Radeon 4650 on my SAM460 but will have to upgrade when 3D is all sorted as have been told HD4*** series will not be supported, is this true and if so what GFX card is recommended?

PS: Thanks for all the hard work.

_________________
SAM 460 with 2GB or RAM, 1000GB HD, 4 port SATA, DVDRW drive and Radeon HD 4650 GFX card.
   Report Go to top

Re: POLL: What graphics card(s) do you currently use on AmigaOS 4.x?
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/4/10 13:57
From Northern Ireland
Posts: 749
@sicky

iirc the 4xxx were stated not to be supported by Warp3D for RadeonHD.
I don't know about Gallium3D.

_________________
AmigaOne X1000.
Radeon R9 270X

http://www.tinylife.org.uk/
   Report Go to top

Re: POLL: What graphics card(s) do you currently use on AmigaOS 4.x?
Just popping in
Joined:
2008/5/22 19:13
Posts: 86
RadeonHD 6570 in the Sam460
RadeonHD 5870 in the X1000 ( + Radeon 9250)

_________________
A1200PPC/µA1/Sam440ep/Sam460ex/X1000 OS4.1
   Report Go to top

Re: POLL: What graphics card(s) do you currently use on AmigaOS 4.x?
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2007/1/26 21:48
From New Zealand
Posts: 1617
@sicky

Quote:
@Hans

Radeon 4650 on my SAM460 but will have to upgrade when 3D is all sorted as have been told HD4*** series will not be supported, is this true and if so what GFX card is recommended?


Here is the original press release about Warp3D drivers. As ddni said, Gallium3D should support the 4000 series. My only recommendation when buying a new card is to buy a model that is on the compatibility list as working. The easiest way to do this is to buy from an Amiga dealer.

Quote:
PS: Thanks for all the hard work.

You're welcome.

Hans



_________________
http://hdrlab.org.nz/ - Amiga OS 4 projects, programming articles and more.
http://keasigmadelta.co.nz/ - more of my software.
   Report Go to top

Re: POLL: What graphics card(s) do you currently use on AmigaOS 4.x?
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/3 15:30
From Essex, UK
Posts: 415
@Hans

I have installed the latest Radeon HD driver which I purchased. I have contacted AmigaKit who I bought my HD 4650 from and he has advised me to wait until the new 3D drivers are released which I think is what I will do.

Again thanks for all your hard work, it's very much appreciated just wish it arrives soon lol. Amiga is all about waiting for good things I guess but well worth it

_________________
SAM 460 with 2GB or RAM, 1000GB HD, 4 port SATA, DVDRW drive and Radeon HD 4650 GFX card.
   Report Go to top

Re: POLL: What graphics card(s) do you currently use on AmigaOS 4.x?
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/4/10 13:57
From Northern Ireland
Posts: 749
@sicky

Did they give you any time line for Gallium3D

_________________
AmigaOne X1000.
Radeon R9 270X

http://www.tinylife.org.uk/
   Report Go to top

Re: POLL: What graphics card(s) do you currently use on AmigaOS 4.x?
Just popping in
Joined:
2010/1/22 20:03
From VIGO SPAIN
Posts: 248
@Fernecho

Joer, un X1000,
Xa mo deixaras, ou non, e paisano.

:)

_________________
SAM FLEX /800 / OS4.1.6 OS4.1 FE And Lubuntu 10.04 for SAM
1200 towered with Blizzard PPC - BVision and Mediator
And a new fantastic Chameleon64
   Report Go to top

Re: POLL: What graphics card(s) do you currently use on AmigaOS 4.x?
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/27 15:55
From SYS:Prefs/
Posts: 374
Radeon HD 6450 1GB passive cooling :)

_________________
Amiga News.it
   Report Go to top


« 1 2 (3) 4 5 »



[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2014 The XOOPS Project