Home  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
24 user(s) are online (15 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 24

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net



« 1 (2)


Re: Battle Squadron for AmigaOS 4.X
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/30 21:19
Posts: 448
Ok, I wanna know is the cheat still working?
Typing CASTOR during play?

Not that I ever needed it

_________________
Bounty site for AmigaOS4! www.amigabounty.net
   Report Go to top

Re: Battle Squadron for AmigaOS 4.X
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/7/7 3:34
From Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1961
a littlie vid tribute & kudos to Cope-Com & Daytona675x for the special edition release on my favourite OS!

Battle Squadron on Amiga 1000 & A1-X1000

_________________
_______________________________
c64-dual sids, A1000, A1200-060@50
Indivision AGA & Catweasel MK4+= Amazing
! My Master Miggies-Amiga1000 & AmigaONE X1000 !
mancave-ramblings

   Report Go to top

Re: Battle Squadron for AmigaOS 4.X
Just popping in
Joined:
2008/3/5 16:34
From france (bretagne)
Posts: 145
Hi all,
I have a problem with Battle Squadron since I installes a R7 250 Low profile in my Sam 460.
I run the game. All is fine but when I start a new game, the screen is completely black. I can hear the sound but nothing else. I press the esc key and quit the game normaly...
Any help please ?
Thanks

_________________
Sam460ex
Os4.1 Final Edition
2GB Fast Memory
HD R7 250x Low Profile
   Report Go to top

Re: Battle Squadron for AmigaOS 4.X
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/6/1 13:11
From Germany
Posts: 619
@pseudaxos
You have to wait for an Battle Squadron update. I have it here and works with R7xxx and R5-R9 graphiccards

_________________
AmigaOne X1000 Betatester A1-X1090
AmigaOne X1000/4GB Ram/Saphire Radeon 7850 1GB/256GB SSD HD/2GB CF Card/RTL8169Network/
http://www.a1k.org/forum/showthread.php?t=28870
   Report Go to top

Re: Battle Squadron for AmigaOS 4.X
Just popping in
Joined:
2008/3/5 16:34
From france (bretagne)
Posts: 145
@Tommysammy,
Oki, so I'll wait.When will this update out ? Soon ?
Thanks

_________________
Sam460ex
Os4.1 Final Edition
2GB Fast Memory
HD R7 250x Low Profile
   Report Go to top

Re: Battle Squadron for AmigaOS 4.X
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/6/1 13:11
From Germany
Posts: 619
@pseudaxos

I don`t know it. Only the developer can give you the answer.

_________________
AmigaOne X1000 Betatester A1-X1090
AmigaOne X1000/4GB Ram/Saphire Radeon 7850 1GB/256GB SSD HD/2GB CF Card/RTL8169Network/
http://www.a1k.org/forum/showthread.php?t=28870
   Report Go to top

Re: Battle Squadron for AmigaOS 4.X
Just popping in
Joined:
2015/6/11 8:51
From Cologne
Posts: 8
@pseudaxos
You should be served by now
To others with the same problem:

That black-screen issue happens because the HD 7xxx apparently doesn't directly support the Motorola-byte-order 16bit RGB565 bitmap format which Battle Squadron uses to draw the playfield.
Since the AOS4 driver lacks a "compatibility workaround" (= convert it to a Intel-byte-order bitmap internally and use that) this task is now done by BS itself.
Actually the new version contains two render paths now, because on HD 4xxx and 5xxx it's the other way around: there the Intel-byte-order variant doesn't work. The driver author promised to fix the latter soon though.

Alas the original Battle Squadron doesn't feature an auto-update mechanism. My plan is to release a special updater on os4depot soon. If you can't wait for that then please simply send me a mail to battlesquadron at goldencode dot de and attach the original AOS4 executable inside an LHA or ZIP or whatever. I'll send you the fresh version then.
Please don't use the cherry-darling mail address for this! Battle Squadron is no Cherry-Darling game! Instead mail me directly ( battlesquadron at goldencode dot de ).

Cheers,
Daniel


Edited by Daytona675x on 2015/6/14 9:51:12
   Report Go to top

Re: Battle Squadron for AmigaOS 4.X
Just popping in
Joined:
2008/3/5 16:34
From france (bretagne)
Posts: 145
@Daytona675x,


Thanks a lot far the new BS you sent me !
It was a little strange at the begining because my sam freez every time I tried to run, but after some Re re re re re tests and freezzzzZes, the game finaly works

_________________
Sam460ex
Os4.1 Final Edition
2GB Fast Memory
HD R7 250x Low Profile
   Report Go to top

Re: Battle Squadron for AmigaOS 4.X
Just popping in
Joined:
2015/6/11 8:51
From Cologne
Posts: 8
@pseudaxos
Weird stuff with your freezes. Especially weird that they are completely gone now.
However, if that's happening again then please use

C:DumpDebugBuffer >RAM:freezeinfo.txt

after rebooting and p.m. or mail me the resulting freezeinfo.txt file. Maybe it contains something useful.
So far you're the only one I know of with such an issue and it seems to be specific to your setup but I'm pro enough to know that this doesn't have to mean that the game's code isn't faulty somewhere

   Report Go to top

Re: Battle Squadron for AmigaOS 4.X
Just popping in
Joined:
2008/3/5 16:34
From france (bretagne)
Posts: 145
Oki, I'll do this if it freezes again But the issue seems to disappear completely for now... So no crashlog for you at the moment

_________________
Sam460ex
Os4.1 Final Edition
2GB Fast Memory
HD R7 250x Low Profile
   Report Go to top

Re: Battle Squadron for AmigaOS 4.X
Just popping in
Joined:
2012/2/15 11:05
Posts: 52
@pseudaxos

When I got my copy, I couldn`t start it, but even stranger was the fact that I had the same problem with the Demo which was running flawlessly before.
There might have been an OS update in between the demo and the full version bought ( Nov-Dec 13 to Spring 2014).

I finally soved this with this script :
Quote:

if exists env:FDTRANS_HOME
delete env:FDTRANS_HOME
endif

   Report Go to top

Re: Battle Squadron for AmigaOS 4.X
Just popping in
Joined:
2008/3/5 16:34
From france (bretagne)
Posts: 145
@Cass,
Thanks,
Before I installed my new GFx card, there waere no problems.
At the fisrt time, when I get my copy of BS, the game was not working (Daytona said me to delete alsoft.conf file into sys:prefs/envarc and after that, all was oki on HD 6450).
Now, it works, but sometimes crashes with my radeon R7 250x.
I sent a crashlog this afternoon to Daytona, but nothing can help him for the moment.

_________________
Sam460ex
Os4.1 Final Edition
2GB Fast Memory
HD R7 250x Low Profile
   Report Go to top

Re: Battle Squadron for AmigaOS 4.X
Just popping in
Joined:
2015/6/11 8:51
From Cologne
Posts: 8
Actually it was no crash-log, it was the content of the debug-buffer - but there was nothing interesting in it

   Report Go to top


« 1 (2)



[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2014 The XOOPS Project