Home  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
35 user(s) are online (7 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 35

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net





page_sweep error
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/1 3:20
From Michigan, USA
Posts: 335
Please see crash log at the OS4depot crash log site, report number 131. HERE

These GRIM's are a DSI. But if I try to continue through them, they always pop up another GRIM with an ISI.

Anyone know what I need to change? Is this connected with swap memory, even though it says it's a kernel error?

Paul

_________________
Builder of Frankenthousand The monster A1000
The Young Frankenthousand A1-XE G4 2GB Sii Radeon 9250 Catweasel MKIII NEC USB2 OS 4.1FE
   Report Go to top

Re: page_sweep error
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/1 3:20
From Michigan, USA
Posts: 335
I've added another crashlog on this error. log #133. This time I was able to cancel out the DSI and keep working.

Paul

_________________
Builder of Frankenthousand The monster A1000
The Young Frankenthousand A1-XE G4 2GB Sii Radeon 9250 Catweasel MKIII NEC USB2 OS 4.1FE
   Report Go to top

Re: page_sweep error
Just popping in
Joined:
2008/12/13 4:07
Posts: 115
@Paul

what happens if you ignore all DSI's? Does the program simply work then? Or does it get a more serious error, like ISI?

Cheers.

_________________
Courtesy of SAM440EP and Amiga OS4.1 only
(Think I Love 4.1)
SAM Flex 800 & A500 with RAM Module
CD32 with SX1 Expansion & 98 titles (LOVE IT)
A1000 with 1.5MB RAM, Linux Box with AROS
http://www.blitterwolf.com
   Report Go to top

Re: page_sweep error
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/1 3:20
From Michigan, USA
Posts: 335
@Gebrochen

Quote:
What happens if you ignore all DSI's? Does the program simply work then? Or does it get a more serious error, like ISI?


It's not consistent. Usually, clicking away a DSI with this gives an instant ISI. But last night, I was able to go on for quite a while after getting rid of a page_sweep DSI.

I've had 5 more since posting the second error log at OS4 Depot.

Paul

_________________
Builder of Frankenthousand The monster A1000
The Young Frankenthousand A1-XE G4 2GB Sii Radeon 9250 Catweasel MKIII NEC USB2 OS 4.1FE
   Report Go to top

Re: page_sweep error
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/11/24 17:08
From Aachen, Germany
Posts: 177
@Paul

Thanks for the pointers. The bug has been fixed in the meantime and the fix will be included in the next update.

_________________
Thom

Frieden HQ
   Report Go to top

Re: page_sweep error
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/1 3:20
From Michigan, USA
Posts: 335
@tfrieden

Quote:
Thanks for the pointers. The bug has been fixed in the meantime and the fix will be included in the next update.


Just the fact that there are still planned updates in the silence of the court case shadow is encouraging to hear.

Thanks

Paul

_________________
Builder of Frankenthousand The monster A1000
The Young Frankenthousand A1-XE G4 2GB Sii Radeon 9250 Catweasel MKIII NEC USB2 OS 4.1FE
   Report Go to top





[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2014 The XOOPS Project